top of page
Search
  • ghoulishgoodiessho

TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CREEPMAS..A DARK POEM

TOLD BY CRYPT KEEPER Nivek Tek (GRIMM GRIMLY)

LISTEN AND READ ALONG..IF YOU DARE!!!!

Gather round the incinerator my dark kiddies, because I have a Creepmas tale for you that is guaranteed to wake the dead.

It's called..Twas The Night Before Creepmas

Twas the night before Creepmas

and all through the tomb

not a creature was stirring

to seal your doom

The corpses were hung

by the chimney with care

in hopes that the Krampus

soon would be there

The ghouls were all nestled

all snug in their caskets

as they dreamt of severed heads

in bright colored baskets

the cobwebs and dust covered the room

and added a sparkle to impending doom

When out in the graveyard

arose such a clatter

awoken by screams and incessant chatter

I climbed from my coffin

upset and dismayed

and i thought to myself

there's hell to be paid

the moon shone brightly on fresh fallen snow

which was good because

i had just lost a toe

when what to my eyes should suddenly appear

but a big fat old man

and a couple of deer

An obese driver

with no fashion sense

had caught himself on the cemetery fence

he looked at me staring

then started to scream

he pinched himself hard

to wake from his dream

HELP! Shiny, HELP! Snowflake, HELP! sweet Alabaster, HELP! Jingle, HELP! Kringle, this is a disaster

I licked my lips, at my great fortune, oooh

and thought, how tasty, a big fat man stew

He begged and he pleaded

Oh My! oh how merry!

and I thought about stuffing him with onions and berries

he offered me presents and trinkets and jewels

but i had my mind set

on fresh human stew

so the lesson to be learned

my young tender ghouls

stay out of my graveyard and don't be a fool

cause nothing is better than a midnight snack

and if you come here, you ain't coming back!

Featured in the Dark Sanctuary Radio Creepmas Spooktacular

12 Non- Stop Hours Of Horror, Music and Darkness

Special dark version of the Christmas classic

Written, produced and performed by Kevin Sheehan and Nivek Tek

for Dark Sanctuary Productions

Twas The Night before Creepmas (c) Copyright 2015

Original music by Derek & Brandon Fiechter

Dark Christmas Music - Candycane Castle




0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page